415-890-6168
info@chinaexpeditiontours.com
The Classic "Top 4" to Beijing,Xi'an,Guilin and Shanghai
from US$1480 per person

Those four cities have been the "Top Four" tourist cities in China ever since this country was opened to the outside world in the late 1970s. They are so popular with international tourists because you can experience different attractions that are all China's prides. In the capital city of Beijing, the Great Wall, the Forbidden City and the Temple of Heaven that are in the list of the World Cultural Heritage will give you the first impression of China. People say if you regard China as a huge and robust tree, the city of Xi'an is definitely the deeply-earthed roots of the tree. The Bell Tower, the City Wall, the pagodas are all the witnesses of this ancient capital's prosperity and brilliance in the past. The Terra Cotta Warriors and Horses is a mysterious legend of the first centralized feudal empire of China. The "Most Beautiful Landscape under the Heaven" in Guilin will refresh you after days of palaces, temples and museums. The picturesque scenery along the Li River will amaze you and consume dozens of films or a big capacity of the memory card in your camera. The beautiful and peaceful environment and the relaxing life-pace will stimulate you to think about making a home here. You will probably be shocked by Shanghai's modernization and fashionable life. A walk to the Nanjing Road and the Outer Bund will inform you how booming China's economy is.

Why Choose Us
  • Content-rich Itinerary
  • Participations when Travel
  • Meeting Local People
  • Authentic Chinese Food
  • Centrally Located Hotel
  • 35 Years in Business
Wait...
Tour Code: CET-G01 Length:
Cities Visited/Stayed: Beijing, Xi'an, Guilin, Shanghai
Highlight Attractions: Temple of Heaven, Tian’anmen Square, Forbidden City, Great Wall, Terracotta Warriors and Horses Museum, Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Reed Flute Cave, Elephant Trunk Hill, Yangshuo, Li River, The Bund, Yu Yuan Garden
Experience &Features: Walking on the Great Wall in Beijing, Pictures with the Terracotta Warriors and Horses, Dive deeply into the Muslim Quarter in Xi’an, Picturesque Li River Cruise in Guilin, Stroll around in the bazaar next to the Yu Yuan Garden
Physical Rating (What Is It?):
 1 
Cultural Shock Rating ( What Is It?):
 1 
Day 1: Beijing
Ladies and gentlemen, you are supposed to arrive in Beijing yesterday, (and our price includes the hotel from 2:00 pm yesterday to 12:00 today). And today, in your spare time, explore this dynamic capital city yourself. But please be sure to get back to the hotel by 5:45 pm. At 6:00 pm, your guide or China Expedition Representative (hereinafter referred to as CET Rep) will meet you in the lobby of the hotel for a tour briefing which is of great significance for this tour. This is generally followed by an included group dinner at a local restaurant

Stay overnight in Beijing.

Meals: (B,D)


Day 2: Beijing
Visit[Temple of Heaven], the place where the ancient emperors used to pray for the God's bless of the whole nation. [Tian'anmen Square] , the largest city square in the world. And then go to visit the [Forbidden City] which is the largest imperial palace in China during the Ming and Qing dynasties with a history of around 600 years.

Stay overnight in Beijing.

Meals: (B,L)


Day 3: Beijing
We will travel to [Mutianyu Great Wall] , a more authentic section of the famous wall, not crowded with hordes of other tourists. Climbing up this incredible man-made engineer and surveying the spectacular surrounding countryside is an unforgettable experience.

Stay overnight in Beijing.

Meals: (B,L)


Day 4: Beijing-Xi'an
Visit the [Summer Palace]which is the biggest and most renowned imperial summer resort from the Ming and Qing Dynasty and a great example of China's extraordinary workmanship and architecture. After lunch drive to the airport for a pm flight to Xi'an.

Stay overnight in Xi'an.

Meals: (B,L)


Day 5: Xi'an
A tour to the renowned [Terracotta Warriors and Horses Museum] today will show us these unearthed pottery statues, considered "the Eighth Wonder of the World" and one of the most important archaeological finds of the 20th Century. After coming back, the rest free time can easily be spent wandering the narrow streets among the Muslim quarter where we can find quaint shops, lively markets, groups of white-bearded men in skull caps sipping tea in dingy cafes.

Stay overnight in Xi'an.

Meals: (B,L)


Day 6:Xi'an-Guilin
You may get up early to explore the city yourself before we start our tour in the morning. Then we go to visit the [Shaanxi Provincial Museum] which will explain to you how Xi'an became the cradle of Chinese culture. And then we visit the [Big Wild Goose Pagoda] which was built by the eminent monk Xuanzang in 652 AD, with a great importance in China's Buddhism history. After those, we go to the airport, taking a pm flight to Guilin.

Stay overnight in Guilin.

Meals: (B,L)


Day 7:Guilin-Yangshuo-Guilin
Drive to the wharf for [Li River cruise], enjoy the Li River picturesque scenery to Yangshuo. The cruise will definitely make your highlight of visit to China. We will pass the extraordinary peaks, sprays of bamboo lining, local fishing rafts floating on the river and picturesque villages. After disembarkation, some free time will be spent on Yangshuo town which boasts the "Global Village" due to the popularity with travelers from all over the world. And then drive back to Guilin.

Stay overnight in Guilin.

Meals: (B,L)


Day 8:Guilin-Shanghai
We go to visit the [Reed Flute Cave] , the natural beauty of a large amount of stalactites and stalagmites, with their endless variety of remarkable scenes. Then come to the symbol of Guilin city, the[Elephant Hill] that looks like a giant elephant with its long trunk drinking water from the Li River. Then we take a pm flight to Shanghai.

Stay overnight in Shanghai.

Meals: (B,L)


Day 9:Shanghai
Today, we are going to visit[Yuyuan Garden] , a beautiful private garden which is the most typical representative of its sort of Chinese garden; the [Outer Bund] , from where you see the modern skylines of this China's biggest city; and then [Nanjing Road] nearby, to experience the most prosperous and bustling shopping center of Shanghai.

Stay overnight in Shanghai.

Meals: (B,L)


Day 10:Shanghai-Departure
Free at leisure until to be transferred to the airport for your flight home. Your tour we sponsored ends at the airport with our tour representative.

Meals: (B)

Pricing & Accommodations
  • Currencies:
  • US Dollar
  • Euro
  • GB Pound
  • CA Dollar
  • AU Dollar
  • HK Dollars
  • Renminbi
Sub Code Starting Date 2013/2014 Ending Date 2013/2014 Price Status
Twin-room Occupancy Single-room Supplementary
CET-G01-140401 Apr 01 (Tue) Apr 10 (Thu) $1560 $340
CET-G01-140411 Apr11 (Fri) Apr 20 (Sun) $1560 $340
CET-G01-140421 Apr21 (Mon) Apr 30 (Wed) $1560 $340
CET-G01-140501 May 01 (Thu) May 10 (Sat) $1600 $350
CET-G01-140511 May 11 (Sun) May 20 (Tue) $1600 $350
CET-G01-140521 May 21 (Wed) May 30 (Fri) $1600 $350
CET-G01-140601 Jun 01 (Sun) Jun 10 (Tue) $1540 $330
CET-G01-140615 Jun 15 (Sun) Jun 24 (Tue) $1540 $330
CET-G01-140701 Jul 01 (Tue) Jul 10 (Thu) $1540 $330
CET-G01-140715 Jul 15 (Tue) Jul 24 (Thu) $1540 $330
CET-G01-140801 Aug 01 (Fri) Aug 10 (Sun) $1540 $330
CET-G01-140815 Aug 15 (Fri) Aug 24 (Sun) $1540 $330
CET-G01-140901 Sep 01 (Mon) Sep 10 (Wed) $1600 $350
CET-G01-140911 Sep 11 (Thu) Sep 20 (Sat) $1600 $350
CET-G01-140921 Sep 21 (Sun) Sep 30 (Tue) $1600 $350
CET-G01-141001 Oct 01 (Wed) Oct 10 (Fri) $1660 $370
CET-G01-141011 Oct 11 (Sat) Oct 20 (Mon) $1660 $370
CET-G01-141021 Oct 21 (Mon) Oct 30 (Wed) $1660 $370
CET-G01-141101 Nov 01 (Sat) Nov 10 (Mon) $1540 $330
CET-G01-141115 Nov 15 (Sat) Nov 24 (Mon) $1540 $330
CET-G01-141215 Dec 15 (Mon) Dec 24 (Wed) $1480 $310
CET-G01-150115 Jan 15 (Thu) Jan 24 (Sat) $1480 $310
CET-G01-150215 Feb 15 (Sun) Feb 24 (Tue) $1480 $310
CET-G01-150315 Mar 15 (Sun) Mar 24 (Tue) $1480 $310

 

Price InclusionPrice Exclusion
  • Attraction Entrance Fees
  • Centrally Located Hotels
  • Authentic Chinese Food
  • Private Experienced Guides
  • Private Cars/Van with Drivers
  • Internal Flights/Train(s) in China
  • Luggage Transfers
  • Airport Taxes and Fuel Fees
  • Service Charge & Government Taxes
  • Travel Insurance
Q & A
Highly Recommended Tours