Why book China Tours with us
Featured China Tours
8 Famous Tourist Villages and Towns in Guangxi are listed in National Characteristic Landscape
By: Published: 11/11/2013 7:02:22 PM

According to reports, since 2009, there are 8 villages and towns of Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region listed in National Characteristic Landscape. They are:

Huang Yao Ancient Town in Zhaoping County
Xingan Town in Xingan County
Longji Village in Longsheng County
Xingping Town in Yangshuo County
Zhongdu town in Luzhai County
Chengyang Eight Stockade in Sanjiang Dong Autonomous County
Red Rock Village in Gongcheng Yao Autonomous County
Taoist Village in Teng County.

In range of Guangxi, distinctive landscape, rich tourism resources, high visibility and implemented effective protection measures, those help to form certain scale tourism. And with better living environment, good service supervision and management of towns and villages, more towns and villages should be applied for assessment of the National Characteristic Landscape. Therefore stimulate the construction of new rural Zhuang Autonomous Region, and further active rural economy.