Why book China Tours with us
Featured China Tours
7 Cities in China Are Becoming 72-Hour-VISA-FREE
By: China Expedition Tours Published: 11/28/2013 5:39:44 PM
After Beijing and Shanghai launched their 72-hour visa-free policies for foreign travelers from January 1 this year, Guangzhou, Chengdu, and Chongqing successively got approval to this policy. 
According to this policy, foreign travelers from 45 countries are allowed to hold a third-country visa and a valid flight ticket to the third country to enter visa free. The policy requires that travelers stay within their visa-free transit city during their up-to-72-hour transit period. 
According to the recent report, Dalian and Shenyang will become the sixth and seventh mainland China cities to get approval to launch their 72-hour visa-free policies. At present, the related preparatory works are carrying on, including the department of public security, border control, Customs, foreign trade, business, tourism, and so on. It is expected that the policies will be officially launched in Dalian and Shenyang in January or February next year.
The 45 countries are Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, the Czech Republic, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Russia, Ukraine, the United Arab Emirates, the United Kingdom, and the United States.