The Garden of Harmony
This garden was originally the site of the Fu Garden of Wu Guan, a minister during the Ming dynasty. Gu Wenbin, the Governor of Ningbo-Shaoxing region, purchased the site in 1874 and expanded it.The 0.6 hectare garden is divided by a double corridor into eastern and western sections. The eastern section, the original site of the the Fu Garden, features a compound of courtyards and delicate buildings such as the "Winding Jade Pavilion", the "All-season Grace Pavilion", "Su Dongpo's Lute Chamber", and the "Rock Fetish Pavilion". The western section, an expansion by the Gu family, is centered around a pond, with rocky hills and grottos on the west and a series of halls on the southwest.
Since it was built relatively late,the garden borrowed all the stylistic elements of other gardens in the area, caves in the Lion Grove, a stone boat resembling that in the Humble Administrator Garden, corridor like that at Cangliang Pavilion, the double corridor modeled after the Surging Waves Pavilion and rockery following the design of the Mountain Villa of Secluded Beauty and the Lion Grove Garden and so on.
Location: No.1256 Renmin Road,Changlang District,Suzhou.
Entrance Fee:RMB 15
Transportation: Take Bus.No 1 or subway No.1.