The history of fujian tulou can be traced back to a thousand years ago. Tulou, also known as tulou, are special fortresses built by the hakka people. The tulou in fujian province are the most famous and best-preserved ruins, widely spread in the region and listed as a UNESCO world heritage site as early as 2008.
The formation of fujian tulou embodies the wisdom and creativity of hakka ancestors. It has narrowed the distance between the history of Chinese architecture and the history of world architecture, and is regarded as a miracle by thousands of experts, scholars and tourists, who are attracted by its beauty. There are more than 3,000 tulou in fujian, mainly in yongding county, nanjing city and hua ‘an county. When you are in fujian, don’t forget to visit the tulou, especially the most famous tulou in tianluokeng.
Yongding county attracts a large number of tourists from home and abroad every year. In this area, the gobie tulou complex is the most famous. It has dozens of hakka tulou, such as chengqi tulou, wuyun tulou, qiaofu tulou and shize tulou.
Chengqi tulou is the famous yongding hakka tulou, known as the “king of round tulou”, is one of the most famous tulou. Chengqi tulou was built by the jiang family for more than 50 years. The building for the three ring circle, the center for the ancestral hall. The outer ring has four floors, each with 72 guest rooms, the second floor has two floors, each with 40 guest rooms, and the inner floor has one floor, each with 32 guest rooms. Inside was a precious wooden screen made by Phoebe zhennan, inscribed with paintings from the qing dynasty (1644-1911) in 1754.